OOTD: Black Tile Print Tunic Dress from New Look

DSC02094 (2) DSC02093 (2)

So I should probably tidy my room and put my hairdryer away before I take full body shots for my blog but… OH WELL!

As you guys know, I can’t walk in to New Look without buying something and this time was no different as this cute little tunic dress caught my eye. I really loved the pattern of it and I liked how it is a loose fitting dress that can be worn for both day and night. The dress came with a D-Ring belt but I preferred it with my thin black belt instead (as seen in the pictures). The D-Ring belt however made it look a lot more loose fitted, although I found the belt I used is better for drawing attention to the waist and making it appear slimmer than it is.

I love the style of the dress and how it’s dressy without being too over the top. I also like how it has short sleeves and comes just above the knee on me, although I am tiny so it will more than likely fall a lot shorter on taller girls). I wore this with small block heels for an evening look. It also looks great worn with a leather-look biker jacket to add some grunge to the look. I wore this dress barelegged but black or fishnet tights are are great alternative.

As it is a very simplistic dress, it’s great to accessorize with especially if you plan on wearing this for an evening look.

This is a casual fit dress made from 100% polyester.

355346909

What do you think of this lovely Black Tile Print D-Ring Belted Tunic Dress? How would you wear it? Let me know in the comments below.

Price: £19.99

Leave a comment